Testimonials

At AMM Fencing, we provide our customers with the best.

Yelp

Rating: 4.5/5 · 240 reviews

Google

Rating: 4.8/5 · ‎115 reviews

Diamond Certified

Rating: 9.2/10 · ‎151 reviews

Next Door

268 reviews

Angies List

Rating: 4.7/5 · ‎14 reviews

Yelp

C. E.
C. E.
2022-07-11
Verified
We were totally satisfied by the work done by Felix and his crew.  They were on time and very professional with their work.  The work was finished ahead of schedule. We initially were not sure about the sealing treatment so did not include this in the original work.  Later we decided to get the treatment and the AMM crew came out a second time to apply the treatment.  We would definitely hire AMM again!
Michelle L.
Michelle L.
2022-07-08
Verified
If you are looking for a fast, reliable, quality and reasonably priced fence install, AMM is the company you want to go with. We were really happy with the quick site review and quote, the install was scheduled within a week of signing the contract and 2 deer fences were installed within a day. Excellent quality and the guys were great to work with!!
Andrea C.
Andrea C.
2022-07-06
Verified
Recently we had a wonderful experience from start to finish working with the AMM Fencing team (Alan - Project Manager & Felix - Foreman). Everyone we interacted with was knowledgeable, professional, efficient and friendly. We were floored how quickly Felix and his crew took down our old fence and constructed our new fence. We will defiantly be reaching back out to complete our other fencing needs. Highly recommend you reach out to get a bid!
Wade L.
Wade L.
2022-06-24
Verified
Pete French came out and walked through the project with me and my neighbor. He sent the estimate the next day. AMM was a little higher quoted price than the other contractor's quote. The other contractor had done a job for me a few years ago on the other side of my property. This time, we decided on AMM because they were Diamond Certified and my neighbor heard that AMM used better wood with less knots.
At the AMM office, Myla got the job scheduled, the split billing forms for we three neighbors done, and the job started on the scheduled date.
The crew lead, Mouse, had only one clarification question for me, and then he and his crew worked in 100 degree heat for three days to get the job done on time. I think it was about 300 feet of fence, three gates, and sealant application. They were finished by lunch time on the third day. No damage to my yard. it looked like someone had just snapped their fingers, and a new fence appeared. I walked through the finished job and noticed they used heavier duty gate components than the other contractor had, installed metal flashing between the house and the gate frame, which the other contractor had not done. The fence face boards looked as good or better than than ones used by the other contractor. No surprises, high quality work the first time from AMM. We paid a little more and I think it was worth it.
Ernest C.
Ernest C.
2022-06-14
Verified
I had a problem with a previous fence company.  Their quality was poor.  They neglected to place cement footings on the posts and the posts rotted out in five years.
I contacted AMM fencing and they were prompt and replaced the posts.  
Javier and his crew worked very professionally and left the area clean.   They were friendly and answered all my questions.
I would recommend them to anyone and will use them again if the need arises .
John S.
John S.
2022-06-10
Verified
I'm very happy with the whole experience with AMM Fencing. They run their business very efficiently and each person seems really good at what they do. Alan came by and gave me a detailed estimate. He was great and really helpful. The coordinators scheduled the job quickly. Javier and his crew came in on time. Tore down the old fence quickly, and a new sturdy redwood fence was up only 4 hours later. Overall, I'm very pleased and I'd hire them again, no question.
Eugene D.
Eugene D.
2022-06-07
Verified
It can be challenging when trying to coordinate the installation and sharing the cost to replace fencing with one or two neighbors.  I chose AMM Fencing because of all the great reviews on Yelp.  I requested a quote online and Myla, their scheduler, called me the very next day.  Within 5 days, Mario Hernandez, the project manager, came over and provided us with a quote.  Francisco then came over and put white flags on the current fencing to coordinate inspections with PG&E and the cable company.  Another 6 day later, Mario and his team came over and installed our new fence in less than 7 hours.  We had a new, high quality, fence installed within 14 days from start to finish!  Mario and his team did an outstanding job.  My two neighbors and I are still so impressed with the detail and quality of the fence, materials and the work performed.

Here's the great part, I went to pick-up some lunch for the crew and saw an AMM Fencing company car in the parking lot.  Inside the restaurant, I recognized Leland Char, the owner of AMM Fencing from their website!  We met and he was so nice and cordial.  He even carried a folder with him that had all the installation jobs for the day, and he pulled out my work order.  I couldn't believe the coincidence of seeing him on the same day of my installation!  Leland even followed up with me on the very next day.

There is no need to get quotes from other fencing companies.  AMM Fencing is "hands down", the BEST!  They strive to provide the best service in their industry.  Check out their website, ammfencing.com and see everything that they offer.  You won't be disappointed.
Paolo R.
Paolo R.
2022-06-07
Verified
This company deserves 5* in my book. There was some slight hiccup, but it's how they made it right is what matters in the end. Here are 4 great points:

1) They built a fence where countless people have been asking us what is the name of the company who built it. I hope it generated some solid leads for AMM :). It speaks to the quality of the work.

2) I was slightly disappointed since they were not able to complete the job within promised 2-day time. HOWEVER, Myla stepped up in making sure that a team is available to complete the staining as soon and reasonable as possible. I commend her professionalism with my multiple follow-ups. A lot of companies would just stopped responding, but not Myla. She is definitely a great asset for AMM.

3) Javier and Abraham's Teams were awesome in ensuring beautiful and quality work.

4) Mario provided a reasonable and competitive quote and was available to answer my questions.

I will definitely recommend and consider them in my future fencing needs.

Google

Sandra Kreizenbeck
Sandra Kreizenbeck
2022-06-29
Verified
I highly recommend this company! All of the members of the team from the Admin staff, to the project site coordinators, Pete and Andy and the team were nothing short of amazing. Both the Admin staff and Pete and Andy were very patient, neat, organized, responsive and generous with their time. Bother Felix and his team were organized, timely, skilled, polite, helpful and eager to please. All of them practiced safe measures and worked really fast. The job site was cleaned up so well that no one would ever be able to tell that they were there. The end result was beautiful, to the point that now I want my whole yard refenced. I highly recommend this company to anyone. They were well worth the money and the wait.
Jim Bautista
Jim Bautista
2022-06-25
Verified
Great customer service and very responsive to questions. The crew that came to our house were very polite and cleaned up excellently after competing their job. Our foreman was Teo and he was wonderful! Thanks AMM!
Ashley Li
Ashley Li
2022-06-24
Verified
Pete did the quote and Myla handled the contract communication, all done in a timely and professional manner. The installation team told me I can call them if there’s any issue regarding the redwood root next to the fence. All in all good experience with AMM.
Salim Aswat
Salim Aswat
2022-06-20
Verified
Workmanship was good, material was good quality, and the task was done in a timely manner. Post workmanship task like cleaning needs some improvement. There are few minor details that needs to be addressed, otherwise overall the job was done to my satisfaction. I would recommend this company to others.
Irene Millar
Irene Millar
2022-06-16
Verified
The team arrived on time. Worked efficiently, answered our question. They finished earlier than expected. I was very pleased with their work. The fence looks great. The foreman and the whole time were professional and did a great job
Linda W
Linda W
2022-06-11
Verified
This is the second time I have contracted with AMM for a fence replacement. They replaced my back fence 3 years prior so when my neighbors expressed an interest in replacing our shared side fence it was an easy recommendation for me to suggest AMM. They did obtain other estimates but none of the other companies presented themselves as professional as AMM and their bids were a little higher. My neighbors even asked friends if they could recommend a fencing company and AMM was the response. Both times I have worked with them, the job started on the day promised and was completed the next day. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them again! No payment up front, total due only upon completion, the sign of a company confident in the quality of their work!
Gregg Tekawa
Gregg Tekawa
2022-06-10
Verified
AMM did a great job. I like the 15 year warranty on treated posts and kick boards.. A small crack on one of the boards I noticed after a week but they came back and replaced it, even stained it to match the other boards.. This is a good company. Gregg
Jennifer Leonardini
Jennifer Leonardini
2022-06-08
Verified
AMM was wonderful to work with. They saw a picture of what I wanted, and created what I asked for. Our foreman was polite, quick, and communicated with us throughout the project. He asked questions, clarified what I wanted and the whole project was very smooth. This is our 3rd fence with AMM in 2 years. Great company!
William Bonhorst
William Bonhorst
2022-06-01
Verified
WOW! I am so glad I found these guys. Truly amazing service, craftsmanship, and price! I got several quotes and decided to go with AMM based on how responsive and professional the guy who came out for the initial quote and I am glad I did! They finished the job in one day, demoing the old fence, installing the new redwood modern fence, and clean up. The three guys that came were super friendly, professional, and offered several helpful suggestions as our fence was pretty custom. I took their advise and it came out beautiful so thank you! The price was right and quality even better.

Diamond Certified

4.6/5

Rated Highest in Quality and Helpful Expertise

They did a very good job, they were on time, and they had very good pricing.

Working with Troy was good. He was very professional, and he gave me a fair price. I was very surprised by how well they did.

John E.

Diamond Certified Review

He was extremely professional and very much on time.

The quality was very good, and they were in and out within a day and a half. I thought they did great job.

Joe S.

Diamond Certified Review

They do high-quality work in a very good time frame.

The quality, and they're very good. I've recommended them to a friend of mine.

James S.

Diamond Certified Review

Their customer service, they showed up when they said they would, they gave me a quote not an estimate, they finished the job when they said they would finish it, and everything looked exactly how they said it would look.

Eric S.

Diamond Certified Review

I really enjoyed the fact that they were very prompt. They showed up on time and completed the job within the timeframe they said. They were thorough and did a great job.

Damien C.

Diamond Certified Review

They were very efficient. The person whom I met with, I can't remember his name, was very likeable and took a lot of time with me. He was there checking on the work when I checked the results. Everything got done well.

Barbara K.

Diamond Certified Review

They are professional, reasonable, and very easy to deal with. I did a lot of research on comparable companies and these guys were the clear choice. They are excellent.

They were very easy to deal with.

Colleen F.

Diamond Certified Review

Good quality and they came in prepared. They had all of their lumber together and they worked hard to get it all done in one day. I had a few special requirements, which they fulfilled.

Greg H.

Diamond Certified Review

They are expensive, but they are worth the price, because of the warranty and the quality of work that they do.

The estimate and the work were exactly what they said it was going to be, and when it fell, they came right out to fix it.

Matt R.

Diamond Certified Review

Good price, good customer service, and good quality

They seemed to know what they were doing. They did it quickly and professionally.

Brendan K.

Diamond Certified Review

Next Door

4.6/5

Rated Highest in Quality and Helpful Expertise

They did a very good job, they were on time, and they had very good pricing.

Working with Troy was good. He was very professional, and he gave me a fair price. I was very surprised by how well they did.

John E.

Diamond Certified Review

He was extremely professional and very much on time.

The quality was very good, and they were in and out within a day and a half. I thought they did great job.

Joe S.

Diamond Certified Review

They do high-quality work in a very good time frame.

The quality, and they're very good. I've recommended them to a friend of mine.

James S.

Diamond Certified Review

Their customer service, they showed up when they said they would, they gave me a quote not an estimate, they finished the job when they said they would finish it, and everything looked exactly how they said it would look.

Eric S.

Diamond Certified Review

I really enjoyed the fact that they were very prompt. They showed up on time and completed the job within the timeframe they said. They were thorough and did a great job.

Damien C.

Diamond Certified Review

They were very efficient. The person whom I met with, I can't remember his name, was very likeable and took a lot of time with me. He was there checking on the work when I checked the results. Everything got done well.

Barbara K.

Diamond Certified Review

They are professional, reasonable, and very easy to deal with. I did a lot of research on comparable companies and these guys were the clear choice. They are excellent.

They were very easy to deal with.

Colleen F.

Diamond Certified Review

Good quality and they came in prepared. They had all of their lumber together and they worked hard to get it all done in one day. I had a few special requirements, which they fulfilled.

Greg H.

Diamond Certified Review

They are expensive, but they are worth the price, because of the warranty and the quality of work that they do.

The estimate and the work were exactly what they said it was going to be, and when it fell, they came right out to fix it.

Matt R.

Diamond Certified Review

Good price, good customer service, and good quality

They seemed to know what they were doing. They did it quickly and professionally.

Brendan K.

Diamond Certified Review

Angies List

4.7/5

(14) Verified Reviews

very professsional and punctual. project went very well. we are pleased with their work and the new fence.

Dorothy E.

Angi Review

We are so happy we chose AMM to replace our fence. Mouse and his crew showed up on time every morning and got to work right away, and left us with a beautiful fence after four days just as promised. I cannot say enough about their pride in workmanship and ..

D S.

Angi Review

We had the 3 back fences (28 yrs old) replaced with board on board, 6 ft redwood fences with trellis on top; followed by staining. Their team did an excellent job over 3 days. There was no plant damage, excellent clean up. They build the fence on-site, so none...

Ken B.

Angi Review

VERY well! Mark came to do the original estimate for a job to replace the side fence between us and our neighbor's property and both of our front gates. He explained everything clearly, and the estimate seemed fair compared to others I got..

Nancy F

Angi Review

Great. Showed up on time and completed the project in less time than expected. The new fence is a big improvement.

Ron K.

Angi Review

They did a very good job, and the quality of the fencing materials is excellent.

A B

Angi Review

They did a great job. The new fences look great

Dwayne C

Angi Review

We'll Call You within a Day to Schedule your Quote

Referral Program