Reviews

At AMM Fencing, we provide our customers with the best.

Yelp

Rating: 4.5/5 · 249 reviews

Google

Rating: 4.7/5 · ‎141 reviews

Super Service Award 2022

Best-in class provider by Angi

Diamond Certified

Rating: 9.2/10 · ‎151 reviews

Next Door

276 reviews

Angies List

Rating: 4.8/5 · ‎28 reviews

Yelp

DE F.
DE F.
2022-11-15
Verified
Very good job! Felix and crew showed up on time and were in and out in less than 2 hrs. Discussed some modifications and Felix had some great suggestions. I would highly recommend them for their quality work. Redwood boards are superior!
Teo T.
Teo T.
2022-11-09
Verified
Incredibly happy with our fence! AMM crew did a great job from start to finish. Our project manager Spencer was professional and on time with clearly detailing our scope of work and providing the estimate. On the office side, big shout out to Lynn and Savannah for answering all our questions and helping us get everything scheduled. The crew was friendly, thorough and careful every day with the tear down, fence build and clean up. Highly recommend AMM fencing! Love their work.
Rob M.
Rob M.
2022-10-19
Verified
Jesus and his crew just finished up work on our project today. Finished the job early and the attention to detail and quality of the final product is amazing. Very competitive pricing and a great warranty. The entire process from quote to contract to execution was incredibly efficient and the team went out of their way to accommodate a late change request I had. You can tell by the materials and execution that these guys know what they are doing. Couldn't be happier (the same goes for the neighbors on either side of the fence.
Ken C.
Ken C.
2022-09-24
Verified
AMM did a fantastic job. We needed a 90+ ft fence, retaining wall and drainage. They worked with us on all the fine details. For example, discounts on work we would complete on our own like digging our own trench or doing our own demolition. The work was completed in the time frame they promised (3 days) and the billing process was smooth as well. Thank you so much to our project manager, Alan Deaton, and our foreman "Mouse". We're very pleased with the outcome.
Liam D.
Liam D.
2022-09-17
Verified
After checking other fence companies, we decided to go with AMM Fencing simply because they were the most honest and upfront with us from the beginning. AMM ended up being a little more expensive than the other quotes we recieved, but I'm glad we weren't deterred by that. Our job wasn't small as we ended up needing two runs (rear and one side of yard) of over 77 feet each and we replaced the front fence with a swinging RV fenced gate. We also added a small garden fence, 25 feet in length, to separate the back patio from the side garden area. Mario was the first representative we met with from AMM and he was polite, professional and knowledgeable about what we needed as well as anticipating what we didn't know we needed and wanted. He measured our fence and assured us all would be fine and routine. Javier, and his outstanding crew, arrived the following Monday for what was expected to be a three day job. The heat was sweltering and how they were able to muscle through it was amazing. Now, with a job as big as ours was, I knew there might be problems that would come up. I expected it because they happen. After all was done on day one, it appeared there was an issue with the fence as the measurements were off. Clearly I wasn't happy with it and Javier made a couple phone calls and I was soon speaking with Mario and Pete from the main office. Both Pete and Mario took full responsibility for the issue and IMMEDIATELY rectified the situation by telling me they'd start over from scratch and get it done right. I couldn't have been more pleased with the willingness of AMM to fix the problem. It was so refreshing to know a company today was willing to stand by its product and commitment to their customers. Yes, it delayed the job by a day or two, but Javier and his crew didn't miss a beat and expertly finished their portion of the rear and side fence. As they were working on the garden fence they made sure the spacing of slats worked so our dogs couldn't get through. We couldn't have been happier with the results. On the last two days of the project, Abraham and his crew arrived to put up the metal/wood swing gate and front fence. They were amazing and took care of a couple little items (not on the quote) to make it perfect for us. Myla was amazing to work with in the office and she kept everything flowing between scheduling, billing and any of the issues that came up. Not once did she make us feel as if the issue was ours to deal with and she always made sure we were in the loop. The staining job on the fence was great and because of high winds they needed to do it over the course of a couple of days, but if it made it difficult for the workers they certainly didn't make us know it did. It looks terrific! Every single person we worked with at AMM were awesome. From Javier and his crew, Rodrigo, Mario, Myla, Abraham and his crew and the friendly bossman, Pete. We couldn't have asked for a better company to build our fence and gate. We highly recommend AMM and wouldn't hesitate to have them do it again!!
Jeff F.
Jeff F.
2022-08-11
Verified
AMM did an excellent job with our neighbor fence and went above and beyond (neighbor had attached trellis which they helped disconnect). Abraham was punctual, communicative, neat and worked very quickly. If we ever had another fence-related need - we would not hesitate to contact AMM fencing immediately. Thank you!
Nancy B.
Nancy B.
2022-08-10
Verified
We had a fence that was falling down. We got a quote in a timely fashion and work was scheduled in a timely fashion. Luis and his crew showed up when promised, finished ahead of schedule, and did a good quality job. I would recommend AMM Fencing for your fencing needs.

Google

Rob Montgomery
Rob Montgomery
2022-10-19
Jesus and his crew just finished up work on our project today. Finished the job early and the attention to detail and quality of the final product is amazing. Very competitive pricing and a great warranty. The entire process from quote to contract to execution was incredibly efficient and the team went out of their way to accommodate a late change request I had. You can tell by the materials and execution that these guys know what they are doing. Couldn't be happier (the same goes for the neighbors on either side of the fence.
Sindhu Jayaraman
Sindhu Jayaraman
2022-10-13
Great service.
Cynthia Denes
Cynthia Denes
2022-10-08
Great work done on schedule! I got many estimates for the replacement of my gate and 13 foot fence to my backyard. Another company had a high minimum, but AMM was reasonable. Alan D. explained everything in the estimate and recommended the board-on-board style as sturdier than the original louvered style. They also included a pressure-treated kickplate on the fence and gate so that the wood wouldn’t rot near the ground. Myla smoothly handled the scheduling and one reschedule. The crew arrived with prepped material, and the job was finished in about 2 hours. I now have a handsome, sturdy gate and fence. Highly recommend this company!
Daniel Fries
Daniel Fries
2022-10-07
Amazing crew, quick, detailed and responsive. Was able to complete the job on time as promised and finished work was beyond expectations. Will definitely use again and highly recommend.
Steven Laine
Steven Laine
2022-10-03
It's amazing how much work a professional fence crew can get done. They had for people who were very coordinated as they remove the old fence, dug the new holes brought in the materials and put up the fence, all in one half day. They were fast, knowledgeable, cleaned up after themselves the price was reasonable compared to other estimates. They did a good job and we'd use them again but hopefully not for a long time.
Rosaline Kiang
Rosaline Kiang
2022-10-03
Very sturdy fence, I like it very much.
Brian Quan
Brian Quan
2022-10-02
Excellent Service and attention to details. From Myla in the office, to the project manager Andy Bowman, everyone was friendly and professional. At the first meeting, Andy explained in detail what was needed for the job. She saw problem areas that I missed, and gave me the pros and cons of temporary fixes vs long term. She never pressured me into spending more than I could afford. She even gave me a discount at the end ! On the day of the fence installation, the crew was very efficient. Abraham was the foreman, and figured out a way to tie back a major orange tree branch so it wouldn't be damaged. I was very happy with the results. Great job !
Lilian Li
Lilian Li
2022-10-02
Foreman Javier did a great job with his workers together. Their staffs Myla Burns and Mario Hernandez are very friendly as well.

Diamond Certified

4.6/5

Rated Highest in Quality and Helpful Expertise
Based on 151 reviews.

They did a very good job, they were on time, and they had very good pricing.

Working with Troy was good. He was very professional, and he gave me a fair price. I was very surprised by how well they did.

John E.

Diamond Certified Review

He was extremely professional and very much on time.

The quality was very good, and they were in and out within a day and a half. I thought they did great job.

Joe S.

Diamond Certified Review

They do high-quality work in a very good time frame.

The quality, and they're very good. I've recommended them to a friend of mine.

James S.

Diamond Certified Review

Their customer service, they showed up when they said they would, they gave me a quote not an estimate, they finished the job when they said they would finish it, and everything looked exactly how they said it would look.

Eric S.

Diamond Certified Review

I really enjoyed the fact that they were very prompt. They showed up on time and completed the job within the timeframe they said. They were thorough and did a great job.

Damien C.

Diamond Certified Review

They were very efficient. The person whom I met with, I can't remember his name, was very likeable and took a lot of time with me. He was there checking on the work when I checked the results. Everything got done well.

Barbara K.

Diamond Certified Review

They are professional, reasonable, and very easy to deal with. I did a lot of research on comparable companies and these guys were the clear choice. They are excellent.

They were very easy to deal with.

Colleen F.

Diamond Certified Review

Good quality and they came in prepared. They had all of their lumber together and they worked hard to get it all done in one day. I had a few special requirements, which they fulfilled.

Greg H.

Diamond Certified Review

They are expensive, but they are worth the price, because of the warranty and the quality of work that they do.

The estimate and the work were exactly what they said it was going to be, and when it fell, they came right out to fix it.

Matt R.

Diamond Certified Review

Good price, good customer service, and good quality

They seemed to know what they were doing. They did it quickly and professionally.

Brendan K.

Diamond Certified Review

Next Door

4.6/5

Rated Highest in Quality and Helpful Expertise
Based in 276 reviews.

My neighbors and I (shared fence) had the entire wood fencing on our properties replaced a few months ago by AMM Fencing.

They did an excellent job -on time, efficient work, and competitive pricing. 

Anne M.

Nextdoor Review

Another vote for AMM fencing - they just extended our fence and added a gate for us and we couldn’t be happier with their work!!

They also clean up so thoroughly after they are done and the work was top notch!!!

Veronica Martinez

Nextdoor Review

We used AMM this past summer and you are welcome to come check out our job! We are very pleased with their quality and their workers. They were prompt and polite!

Gina G.

Nextdoor Review

AMM Fencing is great! We had our whole fence done last year and then had them come back to do some additional work recently. They have great service, the fence quality is fantastic. 

Megan Gates

Nextdoor Review

AMM Fencing! They are amazing start to finish, reasonably priced, and FAST! I’m going to be so sad when the new fence smell goes away haha.

Jess L.

Nextdoor Review

AMM Fencing did an amazing job at our place. They showed up on time, cleaned up the mess, and had no hidden charges. It's a family business.

Bob Nafzinger

Nextdoor Review

I was very happy with AMM Fencing. Fence looks great, they were on time, kept things in great shape, plus had a split billing option so each of my neighbors paid their portion directly.

Amy J.

Nextdoor Review

There are so many variables that it’s better to get multiple quotes for what you want, the height, length, quality and finish. We got four or five quotes and went with AMM fencing who offered the best quality to price for our needs.

Sara Shrapnell

Nextdoor Review

I second AMM, they worked through pouring rain to put my back fence in. Did a wonderful job and my neighbors were shocked at how reasonable their rate was! Incredibly easy to work with, willing to make some changes without any questions.

Linda Wright

Nextdoor Review

We used AMM Fencing last summer. After getting a few bids and seeing other work done, this was the best company. They were professional and did an excellent job on my fence.

Lara Montano

Nextdoor Review

Angies List

4.7/5

Rated Highest in Quality and Helpful Expertise
Based in 28 reviews.

very professsional and punctual. project went very well. we are pleased with their work and the new fence.

Dorothy E.

Angi Review

We are so happy we chose AMM to replace our fence. Mouse and his crew showed up on time every morning and got to work right away, and left us with a beautiful fence after four days just as promised. I cannot say enough about their pride in workmanship and ..

D S.

Angi Review

We had the 3 back fences (28 yrs old) replaced with board on board, 6 ft redwood fences with trellis on top; followed by staining. Their team did an excellent job over 3 days. There was no plant damage, excellent clean up. They build the fence on-site, so none...

Ken B.

Angi Review

VERY well! Mark came to do the original estimate for a job to replace the side fence between us and our neighbor's property and both of our front gates. He explained everything clearly, and the estimate seemed fair compared to others I got..

Nancy F

Angi Review

Great. Showed up on time and completed the project in less time than expected. The new fence is a big improvement.

Ron K.

Angi Review

They did a very good job, and the quality of the fencing materials is excellent.

A B

Angi Review

They did a great job. The new fences look great

Dwayne C

Angi Review

We'll Call You within a Day to Schedule your Quote

Referral Program